General, News, Politics

Babajide Sanwo-Olu declared winner !

According to the results announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday, 10th of March,2019. The All Progressive Congress candidate (APC), Babajide Sanwo-Olu had 739,445 votes while The People’s Democratic Party’s (PDP) Candidate, Jimi Agbaje had 206,141 votes.

Babajide Sanwo-Olu

Jimi Agbaje

The votes resulted to the APC candidate wining the election.

Babajide Sanwo-Olu had an acceptance speech last night in which he thanked Lagosians for voting for him as the state’s new head

He appreciated the 20 local government areas in Lagos State, which are: Lagos Island, Lagos Mainland, Epe, Ikeja, Ikorodu, Amuwo-Odofin, Ibeju-Lekki, Agege, Apapa, Somolu, Eti-Osa, Oshodi-Isolo, Mushin, Kosofe, Surulere, Badagry, Ojo, Alimosho, Ifako-Ijaye and Ajeromi-Ifelodun.

He went on to say that he has accepted the authorization of the people and would work towards the procession of the state.

Mr Sanwo-Olu also thanked his political party for their immense support. Most especially, APC’s National leader – Bola Tinubu, National chairman, Adams Oshiomhole, and President Muhammadu Buhari.

Bola Ahmed Tinubu, APC’s National Leader
Adams Oshiomole, APC’s National Chairman
Muhammadu Buhari, President of Nigeria

He said his administration will continue to propel a previously- significant and appreciable Lagos to greater paths with the help of the right collaborators and colleagues.  

Lagos State’s Logo

Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu would replace the present governor, Akinwumi Ambode officially on the 29th of May, 2019 which is Nigeria’s Democracy day.

Akinwunmi Ambode

Congratulation and we can only hope for the best in the next four years!

You Might Also Like


  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>